Christmas…

is right around the corner. and that’s crazy. I have done basically no shopping, although I’ve been trying to make presents for everyone. However, i have finished a total of zero of them. I’m getting close to finishing one, and could probably finish tonight, but I just don’t feel like working on it. Instead, I would rather spend time on youtube looking at videos of fat guys dancing to Beyonce songs.

It’s like a car wreck…you want to look away, but you just can’t.

Anywho, tomorrow is Monday. And with Monday comes work (gross) and time in the car. Jake is going home to Charlottesville and is riding with a friend that lives in Asheville. Since we only have one car, that means I have to take him to Asheville. Normally that wouldn’t be a big deal. I could just take a couple of days off of work and head to Asheville. However, I was not allowed to ask off for these holidays, so I have to drop him off tomorow, turn around and come right back, only to drive back to Asheville 2 days later to spend a total of about 24 hours there before I have to come back. I get off work Christmas Eve at 2, then have to be back at work the day after Christmas at 8am. You can do the math.

This is why when I get a real job it will have to be in the school system. That way, I’ll get some sort of a break.

Anyway. At least I get to spend Christmas day with my parents this year, unlike last year.

~ by Jennifer on December 21, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
