Post-Christmas musings

Well, another Christmas come and gone. I got to go home for about 24 hours, so it was nice to spend some time with my family. This past Saturday, we had our Kelley family Christmas at my aunt and uncles house. Usually, everyone sits around, talking, eating and catching up.  This year, however, we were introduced to the wii. Everyone took turns bowling, hula hooping, playing soccer and having a great time. Usually everyone’s gone by late afternoon, but this time people stayed until much later, leaving at 7:30 or 8. It was awesome.

But now I want a wii. I had never played until Saturday, and it was so much fun. The wii fit is actually a genuis idea. For people that don’t want to pay for a gym membership, want to be able to work out from home, or may feel embarassed about going to workout classes, it’s perfect.

My uncle, who weighs about 300 pounds, got on and was hula hooping. Probably one of the funniest things I’ve seen in a while.

Now it’s off to another day of work. Mindless, boring, going nowhere work. Blerg.

~ by Jennifer on December 29, 2008.

One Response to “Post-Christmas musings”

  1. We have a Wii and Wii Fit and it’s fab. It’s truly great for getting some energy worked off fidgetting children on rainy days, and I love using the Wii-Fit to do some step whilst I watch something else on the TV. We have also been bought Raving Rabbids for Christmas, which is another really funny game to watch on the Wii – I’d recommend it!

Leave a Reply

 
