Spring

Well, it’s here. Spring. At least it is in Georgia. And I love it. I know it’s just a matter of time before it gets ridiculously hot and humid and as soon as you walk outside you start sweating, so I’m really trying to enjoy this wonderful weather. We’ve been watching the basketball tournament online, and so far, it’s been really good. Most of the games have been pretty close, so they’re always fun to watch.  

Jake had some bike races this weekend, so I got to see those, which was fun, but for some reason we can’t get the pictures uploaded, so those will be on display whenever we can figure it out. After the race was over this morning, I set up camp outside to try and get some sun on my vampire-ish skin. It worked! Now I am red.

p3220011

p3220018

p3220022

p32200311Knitting is good, trees are budding, berries are popping, and the return of the bumble bee has occurred. Love it!

~ by Jennifer on March 22, 2009.

Leave a comment