Rambles

Geez. So we’re getting married in less than 3 weeks. How crazy is that?

My dress is finally done being altered. Going to pick it up in just a little bit, and pretty excited.

Wednesday I go fill out paperwork to start my new job after we get back from our honeymoon.

It’s been totally awesome not having to work for the past 2 weeks. Totally. Awesome.

I still have a bunch of little details to finish up for the ceremony & reception.  It’s slowly coming together though. Not working is great because I have a lot of free time 🙂

I still don’t have any shoes. I found some that I thought were pretty awesome the other day – that is, until I pulled them out of the box and saw that they had rhinestones all around them. Other than that – they were just what I’m looking for.

I’m halfway through with my bridesmaids gifts. They’re turning out nicely.

I don’t really have much to write about, so this is very random.

Jake has been reading Harry Potter – he’s almost done with the last book. Can’t wait to see the new movie next week. 

harry_potter_and_the_half_blood_prince_potter-_poster2

~ by Jennifer on July 12, 2009.

One Response to “Rambles”

  1. Congratulations and best of luck on your big day. Hope it’s great. And for a little extra inspiration, check out this brief video — ahamoment.com/pg/moments/view/197 — it’s one couple’s “aha moment” that leads to… well, you’ll see. It’s very nice. The site, by the way, was created by Mutual of Omaha to highlight inspirational stories and “aha moments” of all kinds. Hope you like it.

    Thanks,

    jack@ahamoment.com

Leave a Reply

 
